Nominations Open for Holiday Party Awards

Each year at our holiday party, we give out a number of awards. You can submit for yourself or for others depending on the category and several of our awards carry scholarships. To find out more about our Scott Sandberg Volunteer of the Year Award, Craigen Bowen Scholarship, or Lifetime Achievement Award, check out our awards page.

We also give worthy recipients awards with open categories, as nominated by their peers. If you know if someone who may be involved in a funny, epic, or notable climbing tale, email Include the category of nomination (proposed by you), name of nominee, and a short explanation of how they earned the award. Nominations are due by November 26. A list of last years' winners below:

Craigen Bowen Scholarship Recipients:

Katie Cisto
Alexa Rosenbloom
Alice Chiang

Scott Sandberg Volunteer of the Year Award:

Al Stebbins

Community Awards:

Chris Kreutzer – Super Genuine/Kind Badass Award
Pablo Acosta – Screamer of the Year Award
Tom Boydston – Micro Spike Award
Gary Fernandez – Most Active Old Dude Award
Linda Medeiros – Biggest Doghouse Award
Laura Ellis – Got Boothed Award
Lilly Vollmann – Three Doves Award
John Gassel – Most Mattresses Award
Katie Cisto – Best Double Entendre Involving a Climb Name
Kalmia – Accidental Innuendo Award
Jon Booth (& Lilly Vollmann) – Gratuitous Porta-Ledge Award